Devbhoomi Uttarakhand

A thing of beauty is a joy forever

Jhon Keats

Map of the state of Uttarakhand

Explore Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand is the 27th state of India. It is also known as Devbhoomi as it houses many temples of Hindu deities. The state is divided into two parts Garhwal and Kumaon. On 9 November 2000, Uttaranchal State was separated from the state of Uttar Pradesh. On 1 January 2007, the name of Uttaranchal was changed to Uttarakhand.

The capital of Uttarakhand (Capital) is Dehradun.

Beautiful Autumn Season

Discover Unlimited Beauty

Meet different people, cultures, traditions and landscapes. Know Uttarakhand, travel to Uttarakhand and submerge in the beauty of Uttarakhand.

The ultimate Religious Destinations

From Haridwar to Hemkund Sahib and from Rishikesh to Badrinath, all the religious destinations are present in the state of Uttarakhand.

The ultimate Hill Stations

From Mussoorie to Nainital and from Chopta to Lansdown, all the beautiful hill stations are present in the state of Uttarakhand.

The Biodiversity

Uttarakhand is an incredible state to explore the wildlife of India…

The centuries old traditions that are still intact

Explore the traditions of Uttarakhand and practice the soulful aspects of the same

Phool Dei
Phool Dei


Explore the most popular festivals of the state.

women traditional wear
women traditional wear


Explore the traditional costumes and dresses.

Kumaoni Dal Vada
Kumaoni Dal Vada


Indulge in the delicious cuisines and food items.

The languages

Uttarakhand is home to various ancient languages…

The popular faces

The Uttarakhandis who have made a mark in their respective domains at the national level.

Read about the people from Uttarakhand who have made the whole India proud and are globally recoganised figures.


Read the blog about India in general and Uttarakhand in particular.

Communicate with us for suggestions and requests?

%d bloggers like this: